Founded in 1953, Zhejiang University of Water Resources and Electric Power (ZJWEU) is located in Hangzhou, the capital of Zhejiang Province, which is known as the paradise on earth. It covers an area of 1,231 mu, with 9,416 students and more than 900 full-time teachers, including 3 shared academicians. It is the only university co-sponsored by the Ministry of Water Resources of the PRC and the People’s Government of Zhejiang Province. It is a governing unit of the National CDIO Engineering Education Alliance, and a pilot model institution for applied construction in Zhejiang Province.

ZJWEU is centered around teachers and students. Over the past 60 years since its establishment, it has adhered to the motto of erudition and truth-seeking, and the concept of scientific integration and education through practice. Aiming to cultivate industry backbones and leading experts with international vision, loyalty, practical ability, and water conservancy spirit, we have promoted the SWH-CDIO-E engineering education model, and trained tens of thousands of outstanding engineers in the fields of water, electricity and machinery. The university excels in the employment of college graduates in Zhejiang: the employment rate of its graduates has exceeded 95% over a long period. About 70% of the leaders of municipal water conservancy bureaus in Zhejiang Province, and about 70% of Zhejiang water conservancy and hydropower enterprise executives graduated from ZJWEU. In the 2018 list of the top 20 universities with the highest student satisfaction issued by the National Ministry of Education, ZJWEU ranked third in Zhejiang Province. The university's training has been widely praised by society: it was awarded the Outstanding Contribution Award for Cultivation of Skilled Personnel in the National Water Conservancy Industry by the Ministry of Water Resources, and National Outstanding Contribution Award for the Cultivation of Skilled Experts by the Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security.

ZJWEU prioritizes discipline construction. After years of construction, it has formed a professional discipline system for engineering, specializing in water conservancy and hydropower, coordinating the development of civil engineering, mechanics, electrical, and management. The university offers 34 majors in engineering, management, economics, and literature, and has vigorously strengthened the creation of special majors such as water conservancy and hydropower projects, and geographic information sciences. It has established three research bases: the Cao'e River Basin Hydrological and Ecological Research Base, Lancang River Basin Ecological Water Research Base, and Yueqing Water Conservancy and Electric Power Research Base. ZJWEU also has an academician workstation employing Wang Hao and Yang Zhi Feng from the Chinese Academy of Engineering, and top professors such as Ali Zaoui from the University of Lille, France, for scientific research. It has a cooperative relationship with the United Nations International Center on Small Hydropower, and has established a joint surveying and mapping major with Wuhan University. Our students have won many national and provincial awards in recent years in various disciplines. With strong demand from industry, it has undertaken more than 500 major water conservancy projects and won awards such as the Ministry of Water Resources Da Yu Water Science and Technology Award, showing social recognition of its scientific research capacity and social service level.

ZJWEU is equipped with robust teaching facilities; its library has the most abundant water conservancy and hydropower resources in the province. It has a national water education base, an intangible cultural heritage inheritance teaching base in Zhejiang Province, and nationally-funded training bases such as the Computer Application Technology Training Base and Advanced Manufacturing Training Base, as well as a number of provincial demonstration practice teaching bases such as the Skill Training Base and Power Engineering Training Base.

ZJWEU takes a cooperative approach to production, education and research. The university has 12 corporate universities, 26 collaborative education projects, and 292 off-campus practice bases. It has established close relationships with many industrial enterprises.

ZJWEU takes an international perspective and has established long-term cooperative relationships with Wuhan University, Hohai University, the Chinese Academy of Water Sciences, Belarusian National Technology University, North China University of Water Resources and Hydropower, and Three Gorges University. It actively works to expand its communication and cooperation channels, and has established strategic cooperative relations with universities in the UK, France, Belarus, Germany, and other countries. It participated in construction of the Belt and Road and is committed to attracting high-quality educational resources, and to broadening the horizons of teachers and students.(2019.5)

888真人官方网址 夏邑县| 广元市| 宕昌县| 山西省| 育儿| 桂林市| 崇仁县| 和硕县| 容城县| 元江| 泾川县| 通河县| 内丘县| 镇平县| 三河市| 博野县| 广元市| 丰县| 遵义市| 永仁县| 嵊州市| 湘潭市| 平邑县| 阳曲县| 泌阳县| 平乐县| 巨鹿县| 高雄市| 民丰县| 泰顺县| 涡阳县| 阆中市| 锡林浩特市| 历史| 孟村| 海丰县| 上饶县| 柳林县| 车险| 凭祥市| 油尖旺区| 遂宁市| 万源市| 牟定县| 甘德县| 射阳县| 鸡东县| 鄢陵县| 错那县| 炉霍县| 察雅县| 府谷县| 浦东新区| 朔州市| 丹东市| 台山市| 阿鲁科尔沁旗| 西平县| 拜泉县| 拜城县| 吴旗县| 奉节县| 惠东县| 浪卡子县| 镇赉县| 十堰市| 桑日县| 五寨县| 金寨县| 桃园市| 平山县| 象山县| 洱源县| 长宁区| 梁平县| 沿河| 多伦县| 搜索| 张家界市| 武平县| 新河县| 永嘉县| 保德县| 文水县| 太保市| 安顺市| 旺苍县| 腾冲县| 治多县| 曲松县| 如东县| 桑植县| 沙洋县| 南岸区| 乡城县| 台中市| 临沂市| 谢通门县| 尼木县| 融水| 襄城县| 临湘市| 门源| 定州市| 合作市| 沙雅县| 富民县| 崇仁县| 邹平县| 清徐县| 敦化市| 治县。| 广丰县| 清原| 靖宇县| 赤水市| 无锡市| 德令哈市| 海晏县| 青岛市| 余姚市| 正宁县| 龙口市| 云浮市| 剑川县| 旺苍县| 克什克腾旗| 安多县| 蓬莱市| 介休市| 肃北| 和政县| 高青县| 道孚县| 绥宁县| 新野县| 石景山区|